Witchcraft: Gengahr unveil new single, ‘She’s A Witch’

Re-recorded version of an early demo is set to feature on a new EP.

London four-piece Gengahr have unveiled a new version of ‘She’s A Witch’, one of the first head-turning debuts that put the band on the map back in 2014.

Since then, Felix Bushe and co. have become one of the UK’s most exciting new acts, inking a deal with Transgressive in the process. ‘She’s a Witch’ is taken from a brand new EP, leading towards an early 2015 full-length.

As soon as last week, Gengahr confirmed they were putting the finishing touches to a debut album. This month they’re beginning a UK tour with Alt-J and Wolf Alice, before heading off on a headline run.

Listen to ‘She’s A Witch’ over at Stereogum and below.

24 London, O2 Arena (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)

03 Brussels, Forest National (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
04 Paris, Zenith (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
05 Amsterdam, Heineken Music Hall (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
07 Offenbach, Stadhalle (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
08 Cologne, Palladium (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
09 Hamburg, Sporthalle (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
11 Berlin, Columbiahalle (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
13 Winterhur, Eishalle Duetweg (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
14 Milan, Forum (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
16 Vienna, Gasometer (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
17 Munich, Zurich (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
19 Copenhagen, Tap 1 (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
20 Stockholm, Munchen Brewery (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
21 Oslo, Spektrum (w/ Alt-J, Wolf Alice)
25 Manchester, The Eagle Inn
26 London, The Waiting Room

Tags: Gengahr, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More