Listen: Goat Girl share new track ‘Throw Me A Bone’

Their self-titled debut album is due out next week!

A few weeks back, Goat Girl announced that they’d be releasing their self-titled debut album on 6th April.

That means the record’s just around the corner, and after sharing ‘The Man’ a few weeks ago, they’re back with ‘Throw Me A Bone’. While ‘The Man’ was frenetic and scuzzy though, ‘Throw Me A Bone’ shows off a slightly moodier side to Goat Girl, with more languid vocals and the pace of the guitars dialled down a bit to craft something deeply atmospheric and captivating.

Very soon the band are also set to head out on a UK tour, which kicks off at Manchester’s Deaf Institute later this week. The run of dates also includes a huge date at The Garage in London along the way. Tickets are on sale now.

Catch up with our Class of 2018 interview with Goat Girl here.

Listen to ‘Throw Me A Bone’ and have a look at of Goat Girl’s upcoming UK dates below.

31 Manchester, Deaf Institute

01 Cardiff, Wales Goes Pop
09 Newcastle, The Cluny
10 Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
12 Liverpool, The Magnet
13 Dublin, Grand Social
14 Sheffield, Picture House Social
16 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
17 London, The Garage
19 Leicester, The Cookie
20 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
21 Brighton, The Haunt

Goat Girl play The Great Escape (17th-19th May), Mad Cool (12th-14th July) and Citadel (15th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Tags: Goat Girl, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

The Great Debate 2022

The Great Debate 2022

Goat Girl, Phoebe Green, Jelani Blackman and Willie J Healey discuss what went down this year…