Grizzly Bear have shared new track ‘Four Cypresses’

It’s another taste of what to expect from ‘Painted Ruins’.

Can you bear-live it? After months of teasing us to death, Grizzly Bear have now shared a total of three tracks from their upcoming album ‘Painted Ruins’, due out on 18th August. We’ve already heard ‘Three Rings’ and ‘Mourning Sound’ from the long-awaited follow-up to ‘Shields’ and now they’re back with another newbie, ‘Four Cypresses’. Now, after they went a bit raucous and frenetic on ‘Mourning Sound’, for the most part they stray back into their slightly more intricate, languid sound on ‘Four Cypresses’. It’s mostly built on a strong, marching beat, but does burst out into a blast of cacophonous noise at one point, only to submerge back into its cocoon at the finish. Grizzly Bear are also heading off on a blimmin’ massive tour later in the year, which kicks off in October in the UK and Ireland. Tickets are on sale now. Listen to ‘Four Cypresses’ and see all of Grizzly Bear’s tour dates below.

Tags: News, Listen

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY