Her’s announce debut album ‘Invitation To Her’s’ with new track ‘Low Beam’

Our favourite Liverpudlian duo Her’s have announced their debut album! ‘Invitation To Her’s will come out on 24th August via Heist Or Hit.

After recently sharing new single ‘Love On The Line (Call Now)’, the album announcement comes alongside the release of another new track, ‘Low Beam’, an attack on outdated ideas of masculinity.

The band say the new track is “a commentary on toxic masculinity, viewed through the eyes of a biker who feels alienated by the gangs in the scene, without feeling any weaker. He’s a lone wolf type character.”

The band will take the record on tour in October and November. Listen to ‘Low Beam’ and view the dates - along with the band’s summer festival appearances - below.

15 London, Citadel Festival
22 Sheffield, Tramlines Festival
28 Bude, Leopalooza Festival

27 Northamptonshire, Greenbelt Festival

06 Manchester, Neighbourhood Festival
10 Berlin, Maze
11 Cologne, Acephale
13 Paris, Le Point Ephémère
17 Liverpool, Arts Club Loft
18 Reading, South Street Arts Centre
19 Brighton, Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
24 London, Tufnell Park Dome
25 Cambridge, Portland Arms
26 Leicester, The Cookie
27 Dublin, Whelans Upstairs

30 Newcastle, Think Tank

01 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
02 Glasgow, Great Eastern

Photo: Neelam Khan Vela

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY