Hurts confirm fifth album ‘Faith’

The duo are also sharing new track ‘Suffer’.

After returning with ‘Voices’ last month, Hurts have confirmed that their fifth album ‘Faith’ is on the way, sharing new track ‘Suffer’ to celebrate.

“I was physically and mentally absolutely exhausted,” vocalist Theo Hutchcraft says of the period following the band’s last tour in 2018. “To the point where I was at breaking point. I had to stop and not do anything for a while because I couldn’t think, I couldn’t focus, or anything. And I didn’t know what the future held really. I didn’t know if we’d make another album again.”

“If you’d have told me when we started it, how coherent, powerful, and authentic it is, many months later, I probably wouldn’t have believed you,” multi-instrumentalist Adam Anderson adds of the new record. “At one stage, I thought we had no chance.”

Now set for release on 4th September, see the full ‘Faith’ track list and listen to ‘Suffer’ below.

‘Faith’ Tracklisting:
01. Voices
02. Suffer
03. Fractured
04. Slave To Your Love
05. All I Have To Give
06. Liar
07. Somebody
08. Numb
09. Redemption
10. White Horses
11. Darkest Hour

Tags: Hurts, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY