James Blake details new album ‘Assume Form’, ft Travis Scott, Andre 3000 and more

The record, out next week, will be taken out on a three-date UK tour in April.

James Blake has finally, officially shared details of his new album ‘Assume Form’.

The album has been teased following a release date leak on a listings website, and a release date and details of special guests appeared on a London tube poster this morning, and we’ve now got concrete details on the producer’s fourth album, along with its tracklist and artwork.

‘Assume Form’ will come out next Friday (18th January) via Polydor, and, as reported, feature Travis Scott, Rosalía, Andre 3000, Moses Sumney and Metro Boomin.

The song with Rosalía was teased on both their Instagram accounts last night.

In addition to his recently announced North American tour in February and March, the album will be brought to three UK shows in April, before he plays Barcelona’s Primavera Sound in late May.

Tickets for the new dates go on sale on album release date, with a pre-sale on 16th January if you pre-order the record.

View the tracklist and artwork for ‘Assume Form’ along with the UK tour dates below.

01 Assume Form
02 Mile High (Ft. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin)
03 Tell Them (Ft. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin)
04 Into The Red
05 Barefoot In The Park (Ft. ROSALÍA)
06 Can’t Believe The Way We Flow
07 Are You In Love?
08 Where’s The Catch? (Ft. André 3000)
09 I’ll Come Too
10 Power On
11 Don’t Miss It
12 Lullaby For My Insomniac

James Blake details new album 'Assume Form', ft Travis Scott, Andre 3000 and more

Tags: James Blake, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY