James Blake shares new single ‘Loading’

It’s the latest cut from this forthcoming album, ‘Playing Robots Into Heaven’.

James Blake has released the second single from his anticipated sixth studio album, ‘Playing Robots Into Heaven’, which will arrive on 8th September via Polydor / Republic Records. ‘Loading’ follows recent track ‘Big Hammer’, and showcases immersive production and glitchy beats alongside James’ rich vocal tones.

‘Playing Robots Into Heaven’ comes after 2021’s critically acclaimed ‘Friends That Break Your Heart’, and its release will be celebrated by a headline international tour spanning the UK, Europe, and North America (buy tickets here). Check out the full list of dates - including a hometown show at London’s Alexandra Palace - below.

18 Milan, Italy - Fabrique
20 Paris, France - L’Olympia
21 Brussels, Belgium - Forest National Club
22 Paris, France - L’Olympia
24 Berlin, Germany - UFO im Velodrom
26 Tilburg, Netherlands - 013
28 London, UK - Alexandra Palace

03 Atlanta, GA - Coca Cola Roxy
05 Queens, NY - Knockdown Center
06 Queens, NY - Knockdown Center
09 Boston, MA - MGM Music Hall at Fenway
10 Montreal, Canada - L’Olympia
12 Toronto, Canada - Rebel
14 Chicago, IL - Aragon Ballroom
16 San Francisco, CA - The Masonic Theater
19 Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Forever Cemetery

Listen to ‘Loading’ here.

Tags: James Blake, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY