Jamie xx confirms new album details, shares ‘Loud Places’ video

Producer has also announced details of a new London show.

Jamie xx has officially announced the full details for his debut album ‘In Colour’.

Released 1st June on Young Turks, the eleven track LP contains new tracks ‘Loud Places’ and ‘Gosh’, plus 2014 single ‘Sleep Sound’.

For ‘Loud Places’, Jamie xx has unveiled a new video, which slowly unravels from dark, barely visible imagery to a confetti-splashed scene. Simon Halsall and Jean-Baptiste Fugger direct the clip, which you can watch below.

Album opener ‘Gosh’ is streaming in full below - Jamie xx has also confirmed plans to play a one-off hometown show at London’s St. John’s Church on Friday 5th June, to celebrate the debut’s release. Tickets are on sale from 10am, Monday 30th March as a presale - general sale tickets are available from 10am, Wednesday 1st April.

This summer sees the producer playing Dublin’s Forbidden Fruit (30th May), Manchester’s Parklife Festival (6th June), Brighton’s Wildlife (7th June), Green Man (22nd August), Reading & Leeds (28th-30th August) and Bestival (10th September). Earlier this week, his label confirmed a Glastonbury appearance.

Watch the ‘Loud Places’ video above a tracklist. Pre-order the album here.

Jamie xx confirms new album details, shares ‘Loud Places’ video

Get tickets to watch Jamie xx live now.

Tags: Jamie xx, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY