Kindness announces third album ‘Something Like A War’

They’ve also shared new track ‘Hard To Believe’.

Kindness has announced details of their third album ‘Something Like A War’.

Recorded in a series of locations across the world and produced entire by themselves, the follow-up to their 2014 album ‘Otherness’ is set for release on 6th September via Female Energy.

The album is thirteen tracks in length and features Adam Bainbridge’s previously-released collaboration with Seinabo Sey, ‘Lost Without’.

Check out the tracklisting below.

1. Sibambaneni
2. Raise Up
3. Lost Without feat. Seinabo Sey
4. Softness As A Weapon
5. Hard To Believe feat. Jazmine Sullivan
6. Who You Give Your Heart To feat. Alexandria
7. Samthing’s Interlude
8. Dreams Fall
9. The Warning feat. Robyn
10. Cry Everything
11. No New Lies feat. Cosima
12. Something Like A War feat. Bahamadia
13. Call It Down feat. Cosima & Nadia Nair

They’ve also shared new track ‘Hard To Believe’, which features an appearance from Jazmine Sullivan and was written alongside Sampha.

Tonight, Kindness is set to perform in Paris, before playing in Berlin and London later this week. Check out their live dates, and listen to ‘Hard To Believe’, here.

11 Le Badaboum - Paris, FR
13 Kantine am Berghain - Berlin, DE
14 Oslo - London, UK

Tags: Kindness, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY