Lamb of God, Rise Against and Black Veil Brides for Download 2015

Nineteen more acts join the bill, which includes Slipknot, Muse and Kiss.

Download Festival has confirmed nineteen more acts for next summer’s bash.

Lamb of God, Rise Against and Black Veil Brides head up this announcement with Every Time I Die, Clutch and Billy Idol also making an appearance.

Body Count, the metal band fronted by Ice T will be joining headliners Muse, Kiss and Slipknot at the festival, alongside Eagles Of Death Metal, Parkway Drive and Hollywood Undead.

Also announced are Mallory Knox, Godsmack, Motionless in White, Madball, Dragonforce, Backyard Babies, Northlane, H.E.A.T and Crown The Empire.

Billy Idol will play the main stage on the Sunday while Lamb of God will be “special guests” to Enter Shikari. Black Veil Brides will play the same slot on the Saturday under Marilyn Manson. Hollywood Undead, Rise Against and Parkway Drive are set for slots on the Saturday mainstage with Body Count scheduled to play the third stage on the same day. Clutch will play the Friday

The next announcement looks set to take place at the end of January.

Download Festival takes place July 12th-14th at Donington Park and tickets are on sale now.

Get tickets to watch Rise Against live now.

Tags: Rise Against, News, Festivals

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY