A.A. Williams covers ‘Where Is My Mind?’ by Pixies

It’s the latest teaser of upcoming LP ‘Songs From Isolation’.

With her new covers album ‘Songs From Isolation’ due on 12th February via Bella Union, A.A. Williams is sharing her cover of Pixies 1988 classic ‘Where Is My Mind?’.

“I was so glad when a fan suggested ‘Where Is My Mind?’ for ‘Songs From Isolation’ - it was a pleasure to work on a song that is so well-known and well-loved,” she explains. “To create an arrangement that was true to the original and also presented it in a new light was challenging. To ensure that the much-beloved melodies were treated with due care I kept things pretty sparse, with simple, rhythmic piano underpinning the legendary topline.”

Listen below.

‘Songs From Isolation’ Tracklisting:
1. Lovesong (The Cure)
2. Where Is My Mind (Pixies)
3. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
4. Creep (Radiohead)
5. Nights In White Satin (The Moody Blues)
6. Be Quiet And Drive (Deftones)
7. Every Day Is Exactly The Same (Nine Inch Nails)
8. Into My Arms (Nick Cave)
9. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans (Smashing Pumpkins)

Tags: A.A. Williams, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY