Matt Maltese returns with new single ‘queen bee’

He’s also announced a brand new EP!

Following the release of his second album ‘Krystal’ last year, Matt Maltese has announced a brand new EP and shared a new single!

Set for release on 7th August, he’s giving us a glimpse into new EP ‘madhouse’ with glimmering cut ‘queen bee’, with features from The Lemon Twigs’ Brian D’Addario on guitar and vocals from Sorry’s Asha Lorenz.

“It’s a song about the notion of finding ‘true love’, and being doubtful yet persistently and annoyingly hopeful,” Matt explains. “It’s a song that sort of speaks to your future lover with equal parts cynicism and soppiness.”

Have a listen below, and peep the full ‘madhouse’ track list too.

‘madhouse’ Tracklisting:
1. little person
2. queen bee
3. hi
4. madhouse
5. leather wearing AA
6. sad dream

Get tickets to watch Matt Maltese live now.

Tags: Matt Maltese, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY