NZCA LINES unveils ‘For Your Love’

It’s the latest from his forthcoming album ‘Pure Luxury’.

Photo: Aleksandra Kingo

With his new album ‘Pure Luxury’ landing on the 10th July, NZCA LINES is giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing sleek new track ‘For Your Love’.

One of the most collaborative tracks on the record, the piano and bass were recorded with producer Bastien Doremus at Studio Ferber in Paris, tracking the drums from Kwake Bass and strings by the 12 Ensemble in London. The string arrangements themselves were also written with French/English composer Josephine Stephenson, whilst the guest vocals are from LA-based artist VIAA.

Speaking on the track, NZCA LINES says, “‘For Your Love’ is about constructing a relationship across video screens, longing for intimacy with one another yet always one step removed, caught in the thrill of doing something completely irrational.”

Have a listen to the new track, and peep the full album track list below.

‘Pure Luxury’ Tracklisting:
1. Pure Luxury
2. Real Good Time
3. Prisoner of Love
4. For Your Love
5. Take This Apart
6. Opening Night
7. Larsen
8. Primp & Shine
9. Tonight Is All That Really Matters

Tags: NZCA/LINES, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY