The 1975 team up with Phoebe Bridgers on ‘Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America’

A poignant new glimpse into ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’.

Fancy an end of week cry? Well, The 1975 have got you covered.

Teaming up with Phoebe Bridgers, the group have shared ‘Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America’, the latest from their upcoming fourth album ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’.

Performed by Matty during an acoustic session with a Las Vegas radio station last year, the emotional new track has now had a bit of a revamp. Still a delicate acoustic number lead by Matty’s beautiful vocals, Phoebe Bridgers hops on the second verse, and together their interweaving vocals about falling in love will tug on the harshest of heartstrings.

With recent set addition, and Certified ‘75 Banger, ‘If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)’ set to be the next release, the group’s hotly-anticipated new record will now land on 22nd May.

Until then, have a lil’ cry to this new’un.

‘Notes On A Conditional Form’ Tracklisting:

1. The 1975
2. People
3. The End (Music For Cars)
4. Frail State Of Mind
5. Streaming
6. The Birthday Party
7. Yeah I Know
8. Then Because She Goes
9. Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
10. Roadkill
11. Me & You Together Song
12. I Think There’s Something You Should Know
13. Nothing Revealed/Everything Denied
14. Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
15. Shiny Collarbone
16. If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
17. Playing On My Mind
18. Having No Head
19. What Should I Say
20. Bagsy Not In Net
21. Don’t Worry
22. Guys

Tags: Phoebe Bridgers, The 1975, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY