The Ninth Wave reveal Working Men’s Club remix of ‘Come Down Forever’

It’s the latest remix from their new EP ‘Unhappy Days!’.

Following the release of their Faris Badwan produced EP ‘Happy Days!’, The Ninth Wave aren’t slowing down, creating a brand new EP of remixes - ‘Unhappy Days!’ - which is set to arrive on 13th November.

Launching the remix series last week with Mogwai’s reworking of ‘I’m Only Going To Hurt You’, the Glasgow group are now sharing Working Men’s Club’s remix of ‘Come Down Forever’.

A hypnotic new reinvention, have a listen below.

See The Ninth Wave live at the following dates.

05 - Newcastle - Think Tank
06 - Newcastle - St Doms
08 - Manchester - Gullivers
09 - Manchester - Castle Hotel
11 - London - Omeara
12 - London - St Pancras Old Church
13 - Brighton - The Hope & Ruin (18+)
14 - Brighton - Unitarian Church (18+)
16 - Birmingham - Mama Roux
17 - Birmingham - Hare & Hounds
19 - Aberdeen - Tunnels
20 - Dundee - Church
21 - Glasgow - Oran Mor
22 - Glasgow - Oran Mor (2nd Night)

Tags: The Ninth Wave, Working Men’s Club, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY