Listen: The Postal Service Air New Track, ‘A Tattered Line Of String’

The Postal Service are back this year with a reissue of their 2003 album, ‘Get Up’.

The Postal Service are back this year with a reissue of their 2003 album, ‘Get Up’, and a bunch of reunion shows.

A deluxe edition of the full-length will be released on 9th April, featuring 15 bonus tracks, including two brand new songs - one of which has been debuted this afternoon, give ‘A Tattered Line Of String’ a listen above. The other new track is called ‘Turn Around’.

If you pre-order the record through Sub Pop there are all sorts of extras up for grabs, including a limited-edition Postal Service postcard set, a multi-colored, limited Loser Edition of ‘Give Up’, and an instant download of ‘A Tattered Line of String’.

The 10th anniversary tour - featuring Ben Gibbard, Jimmy Tamberello and Jenny Lewis - will include three dates in the UK, two in London and one in Manchester. Here are the details:

09 Reno NV @ Grand Sierra Theatre
10 Davis CA @ Mondavi Center
12 San Luis Obispo CA @ Madonna Expo Center
13 Indio CA @ Coachella
18 Phoenix AZ @ Comerica Theatre
19 Las Vegas NV @ Chelsea Ballroom at the Cosmopolitan
20 Indio CA @ Coachella

18 Manchester UK @ Academy 2
19 London UK @ Brixton Academy
20 London UK @ Brixton Academy
21 Paris FR @ Trianon
23 Barcelona SP @ Primavera Soundwave

14 New York NY @ Barclays Center

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY