Local Natives announce new single ‘Paradise’

The track comes from the LA-based band’s forthcoming album ‘Time Will Wait For No One’, out on 7th July.

‘Paradise’ is a vulnerable expression of hope amidst pain, inspired by frontman Kelcey Ayer’s personal experiences. Explaining the track’s context, Kelcey says: “‘Paradise’ deals with the reckoning after intense loss. My wife and I suffered two losses while trying to have a baby over the last couple [of] years. At the same time, California was being ravaged by wildfires. It felt like the world was coming apart”.

The single is the latest taste of Local Natives’ fifth album, ‘Time Will Wait for No One’, which boasts GRAMMY winner John Congleton (Angel Olsen; St Vincent), Michael Harris (Lana Del Rey; Feist), and Danny Reisch (Sun June; Other Lives) on production duties. It’s also the band’s first record since 2019’s ‘Violet Street’, and explores the turbulence and change that comes with entering a new phase of life.

To celebrate the album launch, Local Natives have shared plans for a series of intimate shows around the independent record stores of Southern California - a precursor to their 30-date nationwide tour later this summer.

Watch the video for ‘Paradise’ below.

Tags: Local Natives, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY