Make Do And Mend announce new album ‘Don’t Be Long’

The band will return next year with the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Everything You Ever Loved’.

Make Do And Mend have announced plans to release a brand new album in early 2015.

The band will be following up their 2012 effort ‘Everything You Ever Loved’ with their third record ‘Don’t Be Long’. Recorded alongside Nick Bellmore at Dexter’s Lab in Milford, Connecticut, and Jay Maas at Getaway Records in Haverhill, Massachusetts, the album will be eleven tracks in length and will be released on 23rd February through their own imprint, Stay Close Records.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows.

1. Don’t Be Long
2. Ever Since
3. Bluff
4. Old Circles
5. Each Of Us
6. Sin Miedo
7. Sin Amor8. All There Is
9. I Don’t Wonder At All
10. Sanctimony
11. Begging For The Sun To Go Down

The quartet have also revealed the title track from ‘Don’t Be Long’ - which premiered over at Noisey - and you can listen to below.

Tags: Make Do And Mend, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY