Make Do And Mend unveil new track ‘Each Of Us’

The four-piece will release their third album ‘Don’t Be Long’ on 23rd February.

Late last year, Make Do And Mend announced that they would return with a brand new album next month and now, we’ve been offered a second taste from their third effort.

‘Each Of Us’ gets taken from their forthcoming full-length ‘Don’t Be Long’, which is due out on 23rd February via Stay Close in partnership with Rise Records. The track itself, which was premiered over on BrooklynVegan, follows on from the band’s initial offering (and title track), and sees the gruff, powerful vocals of frontman James Carroll taking the driving seat.

The band’s latest full-length follows up their 2012 effort ‘Everything You Ever Loved’ and was recorded with Nick Bellmore at Dexter’s Lab in Milford, Connecticut, and Jay Maas at Getaway Records in Haverhill, Massachusetts. The album is eleven tracks in length and the tracklisting is as follows.

1. Don’t Be Long
2. Ever Since
3. Bluff
4. Old Circles
5. Each Of Us
6. Sin Miedo
7. Sin Amor
8. All There Is
9. I Don’t Wonder At All
10. Sanctimony
11. Begging For The Sun To Go Down

Listen to ‘Each Of Us’, the fifth track from the record, below.

Tags: Make Do And Mend, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY