Man Duo (Jaakko Eino Kalevi and Long-Sam) announce new album ‘Orbit’

They’ve also shared new track ‘What If It Falls’.

Way back in 2012, even before he released his self-titled debut album, Jaakko Eino Kalevi teamed up with his good friend Long-Sam to make an album under the name Man Duo, ‘Amateurs de Vérité’.

Now, after a long five years, they’ve now announced plans to release a new album under the name! Man Duo’s new record ‘Orbit’ will be out on 16th August via Kaya Kaya. Sami Toroi, aka Long-Sam, said: “Man Duo sounds more like a band instead of just two individuals. We used to go by the name Jaakko Eino Kalevi & Long-Sam – now it’s easier to see this as a unit of its own without confusing it with our solo careers”. Jaakko adds: “We’re more professional now but still have the spirit of amateurs”. See the tracklisting below.

1. One Formula
2. Ile’s Dream
3. The Middle feat. Sean Nicholas Savage
4. What If It Falls
5. Tanyan Teema
6. Unter Vier Augen
7. Vanessa
8. The Boss

As well as announcing some details of the new LP, Man Duo have also shared its first single, ‘What If It Falls’, a pulsating combination of techno-inspired beats, cosmic synths and languid, atmospheric vocals.

Listen to ‘What If It Falls’ below.

Tags: Jaakko Eino Kalevi, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY