Listen: Manchester Orchestra announce new album ‘A Black Mile To The Surface’, share ‘The Gold’

The follow-up to 2014’s ‘COPE’ comes out next month.

Fresh from playing a pair of small acoustic shows at The Lexington in London this week, Manchester Orchestra have announced their new album!

‘A Black Mile To The Surface’ follows 2014’s ‘COPE’ and comes out at the end of next month on Loma Vista. It’s being previewed by first single ‘The Gold’.

The new record features production from Catherine Marks, who’s worked with PJ Harvey and The Killers among others, as well as renowned desk wizard John Congleton, who’s most recently contributed to records from Wild Beasts, Nelly Furtado and St. Vincent.

‘A Black Mile To The Surface’ comes out on 28th July. View its tracklisting and watch the video for ‘The Gold’ below.

01 The Maze
02 The Gold
03 The Moth
04 Lead, SD
05 The Alien
06 The Sunshine
07 The Grocery
08 The Wolf
09 The Mistake
10 The Parts
11 The Silence

Tags: Manchester Orchestra, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More