Listen: MOURN release self-titled debut album, stream ‘Silver Gold’

Captured Tracks signings thrash into the spotlight with their first release.

Just like that, Catalan four-piece MOURN have burst onto the scene with their debut album.

Signed to Captured Tracks (Mac DeMarco, Perfect Pussy), Jazz Rodriguez Bueno, Carla Perez Vas, Antonio Postius and Leia Rodriguez pierce the surface with unified cries, screams and howls that seize attention in a flash.

A lead track, ‘Silver Gold’, is streaming now, recalling early PJ Harvey in its bloodthirsty lack of restraint.

The album itself is due out 17th February 2015 on vinyl, but it’s available now digitally. See the tracklist below - every track was recorded in the space of two days.

Your Brain Is Made Of Candy
Dark Issues
Misery Factory
You Don’t Know Me
Silver Gold
Boys Are Cunts (Bonus Track)

Tags: Mourn, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

MOURN – Self Worth

MOURN – Self Worth

MOURN have embraced the uncontrollable chaos in order to find their own relief, as messy as that may be.