Scissor Sisters Announce UK Headline Tour

The four-piece will release their fourth record ‘Magic Hour’ on the 28th May through Polydor Records.

Scissor Sisters have unveiled details of a UK headline run, due to take place in October.

The band recently played two shows at Shepherd’s Bush Empire, in the build up to the release of their latest album, but have now made more plans to appear in the UK.

Their tour dates are as follows.

01 Dublin Olympia
02 Belfast Waterfront
15 Portsmouth Guildhall
16 Leeds O2 Academy
19 Glasgow Barrowlands
20 Manchester O2 Apollo
22 Bristol Colston Hall
23 London Roundhouse

The four-piece will release their fourth record ‘Magic Hour’, which was recorded in both New York and London, on the 28th May through Polydor Records.

“It’s a sweet joyful mélange of beat-driven future-pop. It style-hops all over the place unabashedly,” comments frontman Jake Shear.

The tracklisting for ‘Magic Hour’ is as follows.

1. Baby Come Home
2. Keep Your Shoes On
3. Inevitable
4. Only The Horses
5. Year of Living Dangerously
6. Let’s Have a Kiki
7. Shady Love
8. San Luis Obispo
9. Self Control
10. Best in Me
11. The Secret Life of Letters
12. Somewhere
13. Ms. Matronic’s Magic Message
14. F*** Yeah (Bonus Track)
15. Let’s Have a Kiki – DJ Nita remix (Bonus Track)
16. F*** Yeah – Seamus Haji remix (Bonus Track)

Tags: Scissor Sisters, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY