Listen Sea Power release new track ‘Green Goddess’

Photo: Hollywood

Lifted from their new album, ‘Everything Was Forever’.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Everything Was Forever’ on 18th February, Sea Power are giving us the latest taste of what to expect, sharing new single ‘Green Goddess’.

“’Green Goddess’ was written with [guitarist Martin] Noble,” Jan Scott Wilkinson explains. “He had the initial idea for the music which I helped arrange and add vocals to. It is a love song about everything green from the Lake District to the New Forest. The places I love to be which are quiet and restorative. It is also a love song for my wife whose favourite colour is green. A rumination on human and non-human muses. There are dark and complicated things going on but sometimes it is good to forget this and go to the places and where you are happy. A hope that the future doesn’t have to be at odds with the past.”

Check it out below.

‘Everything Was Forever’ Tracklisting:
1. Scaring At The Sky
2. Transmitter
3. Two Fingers
4. Fire Escape In The Sea
5. Doppelgänger
6. Fear Eats The Soul
7. Folly
8. Green Goddess
9. Lakeland Echo
10. We Only Want To Make You Happy

See Sea Power live at the following dates:

12 – 1865, Southampton
13 – O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
14 – Roundhouse, London
19 – O2 Academy, Bristol
21 – Leadmill, Sheffield
22 – St Lukes, Glasgow
23 – Albert Hall, Manchester

Tags: Sea Power, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More