Shamir surprise-releases new album ‘Resolution’

His newest full-length follows on from his two 2017 albums ‘Hope and ‘Revelations’.

Ahead of his appearance at next week’s SXSW, the ever-productive Shamir has surprise-released a new album titled ‘Resolution’.

His latest full-length follows on his previous two records ‘Hope’ and ‘Revelations’, both of which were released last year. While ‘Hope’ was self-released in April, ‘Revelations’ arrived via Father/Daughter Records last November.

His latest effort is eight tracks in length, and the tracklisting is as follows.

1. I Can’t Breathe
2. 10/11
3. Panic
4. Dead Inside
5. The Things You Loved
6. Glass
7. Sanity
8. Larry Clark

Not only has he shared a new album, he’s also released his two-track EP ‘Room’. Phew!

Listen to ‘Resolution’ below via Bandcamp and read our feature with Shamir from last year here.

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY