Sleater-Kinney announce new album ‘Path of Wellness’, share new track ‘Worry With You’

The duo will release the follow-up to 2019’s ‘The Center Won’t Hold’ next month.

Sleater-Kinney have returned with word of a brand new record, as well as their first new music since 2019.

The duo - made up of Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker - have confirmed they’ll release their tenth studio album, ‘Path Of Wellness’, on 11th June via Mom + Pop Records. The eleven-track album was written, recorded and self-produced during 2020 in Portland, OR, and follows up 2019’s ‘The Center Won’t Hold’.

And that’s not all: they’ve also shared ‘Worry With You’, the first track to be taken from it.

Check out the tracklisting for ‘Path Of Wellness’, and watch the deliciously restless video - which stars Fabi Reyna and Megan Watson and was directed by Alberta Poon - for ‘Worry With You’ below.

1. Path Of Wellness
2. High in the Grass
3. Worry With You
4. Method
5. Shadow Town
6. Favorite Neighbor
7. Tomorrow’s Grave
8. No Knives
9. Complex Female Characters
10. Down The Line
11. Bring Mercy

Tags: Sleater-Kinney, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY