Swearin’ Announce ‘Surfing Strange’ Album, Stream ‘Watered Down’

Allison Crutchfield and co release their second record via Wichita / Salinas.

Swearin’ recently announced the news that they’d signed to UK label Wichita for the release of 2012’s self-titled debut. Allison Crutchfield and co have since promised a quick follow-up.

‘Surfing Strange’ will gain release 4th November on Wichita, Stateside on 5th November via Salinas Records - it’s headed up by new track ‘Watered Down’.

The lead track is a sluggish, bratty reminder of the band’s rough-edged appeal, headed up by vocalist Kyle Gilbride.

That’s the artwork for ‘Surfing Strange’ to your right. Tracklist:

01 Dust in the Gold Sack
02 Watered Down
03 Mermaid
04 Parts of Speech
05 Melanoma
06 Echo Locate
07 Loretta’s Flowers
08 Glare of the Sun
09 Unwanted Place
10 Young
11 Curdled

Tags: Swearin’, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY