Light a match The Gaslight Anthem return with ‘Get Hurt’ album

New Jersey band are touring the UK this November with their biggest shows to date.

New Jersey giants The Gaslight Anthem have announced details for their new album, ‘Get Hurt’. It’s released on 18th August, available for pre-order now.

The follow-up to 2012’s ‘Handwritten’ was recorded at Nashville’s Blackbird Studios with producer Mike Crossey. Elements of folk and punk are set to have a role in the new record, with ‘Get Hurt’ previewed alongside a minute-long clip of new track ‘Stay Vicious’.

‘Get Hurt’ arrives alongside news of some November UK dates, including the band’s biggest to date at London’s Alexandra Palace.


17 Manchester, Apollo

19 London, Alexandra Palace

21 Edinburgh, Corn Exchange

22 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

23 Birmingham, Academy

Tickets for the UK shows go on sale from 9am on Wednesday 18th June here.

‘Get Hurt’ Tracklist:

1. Stay Vicious

2. 1,000 Years

3. Get Hurt

4. Stray Paper

5. Helter Skeleton

6. Underneath the Ground

7. Rollin' and Tumblin'

8. Red Violins

9. Selected Poems

10. Ain't That a Shame

11. Break Your Heart

Tags: Gaslight Anthem, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY