The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart Announce New Album, ‘Days Of Abandon’

Follow-up to ‘Belong’ is produced by Andy Savours and out in April.

Cuddly indie pop-types The Pains of Being Pure At Heart have announced details of their third studio album, ‘Days of Abandon’.

Andy Savours produced the album, with Charlie Hugall on mixing duties. A press release cites a departure from the ‘roar and clamor’ of previous record ‘Belong’.

A preview of ‘Art Smock’ - the record’s lead track - backs this up, tingly piano chimes putting less emphasis on ‘Pains’ and more on ‘Heart’.

‘Days of Abandon’ is released on 22nd April.

1. Art Smock
2. Simple and Sure
3. Kelly
4. Beautiful You
5. Coral and Gold
6. Eurydice
7. Masokissed
8. Until The Sun Explodes
9. Life After Life
10. The Asp at My Chest

Tags: The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY