The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart To Release Remix EP

With tracks taken from their 2011 album ‘Belong’, the remix EP is being released for Record Store Day.

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart have announced that they will be releasing a special remix EP, in celebration of Record Store Day.

The ‘Aid Reflex’ EP will contain four tracks, all of which are remixes of songs from their 2011 album ‘Belong’ and gets released on the 21st April.

The Brooklyn quartet will released the EP on limited edition coloured vinyl, as well as digital download, and the tracklisting is as follows.

1. Heart In Your Heartbreak (Twin Shadow Remix)
2. The Body (Violens Remix)
3. Too Tough (Saint Etienne Remix)
4. My Terrible Friend (Washed Out Remix)

Have a listen to the EP here and is available through Play It Again Sam.

The indie pop group will also be playing a one-off show in London early next month.

08 O2 Academy Islington

Tags: The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY