The Strokes confirm new album ‘The New Abnormal’

They’ve also shared first cut ‘At The Door’ and announced a London show!

IT’S HAPPENING! The Strokes have just confirmed that their sixth album ‘The New Abnormal’ - the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Comedown Machine’ - is set to land on 10th April. Screams.

To celebrate, the New York legends are also sharing first cut ‘At The Door’ after premiering it live last night during their performance at Bernie Sanders’ rally. Accompanied by a video directed by Mike Burakoff, we’d be lying if we said the soaring new number wasn’t getting us a bit emotional.

And to really push us over the edge, the group have announced a show at London’s Roundhouse this month!

Check out the full track list, new song, and tour dates below!

‘The New Abnormal’ Tracklisting:
1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets

See The Strokes live at the following dates:


14 - Berlin, DE Columbiahalle
18 - Paris, FR Olympia
19 - London, UK The Roundhouse
24 - Belfast, UK Waterfront Hall


05 - Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
06 - Seattle, WA WaMu Theater
14 - Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Tags: The Strokes, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY