The Strokes, Kendrick Lamar, Brittany Howard for Roskilde

The Danish festival takes place from late June.

Photo: Emma Swann

Roskilde Festival have completed their lineup, with The Strokes, Kendrick Lamar and Brittany Howard among the final additions.

Charli XCX, Haim and Perfume Genius are also among the 110 new names confirmed to join acts including Tyler, The Creator, Thom Yorke’s Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes and FKA twigs.

Roskilde takes place between 27th June and 4th July.

“With this year’s line-up, we do what we’ve always done: look ahead,” says the festival’s head of programme, Anders Wahrén. “It has been important to us that festival no. 50 points to the future, and that is why 2020 will feature the lowest average age ever among the headliners. You don’t have to have 20 years of experience to perform on the main stage. That era is over.”

Tags: Brittany Howard, Kendrick Lamar, The Strokes, News, Festivals

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY