The Strokes announce ‘The Singles - Volume 01’ box set

The Barcelona mega-fest concluded its double event with a heavy-hitting, all star lineup.

The Strokes have announced plans to release a new box set, ‘The Singles - Volume 01’, which will be released on 24th February 2023 via RCA Records/Legacy Recordings.

The collection will feature tracks from across the seminal New York group’s first three albums, 2001’s ‘Is This It’, 2003’s ‘Room on Fire’ and 2006’s ‘First Impressions of Earth’, as well as a handful of B-sides. Each single will arrive as a 7” black vinyl and will feature its original artwork. Check out the full tracklisting below. 1A: The Modern Age (Rough Trade Version)1B: Last Nite (Rough Trade Version)2A: Hard to Explain2B: New York City Cops3A: Last Nite3B: When It Started4A: Someday4B: Alone, Together (Home Recording)4BB: Is This It (Home Recording)5A: 12:515B: The Way It Is (Home Recording)6A: Reptilia6B: Modern Girls & Old Fashion Men7A: The End Has No End7B: Clampdown (Live at Alexandria Palace)8A: Juicebox8B: Hawaii9A: Heart in a Cage9B: I’ll Try Anything Once (“You Only Live Once” Demo)10A: You Only Live Once10B: Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)The release of ‘The Singles - Volume 01’ follows on from their 2020 album ‘The New Abnormal’ - revisit our review of their sixth album here.

Tags: The Strokes, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY