Watch The Waeve release new single ‘Kill Me Again’

Photo: Steve Gullick

It’s the third single to be released from Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall’s forthcoming debut album.

The Waeve - aka Graham Coxon and Rose Elinor Dougall - are set to release their debut album on 3rd February, and today they’re giving us their third single ‘Kill Me Again’.

Speaking about the single, the pair explain how ‘Kill Me Again’ “explores the feeling of non being or the sensation of shape shifting during intense pleasure, the battle of light to exist within the universe as it becomes increasingly influenced by dark forces. It’s a celebration of sexual agency and the power generated by the physical merging of entities, the power that brings into being and how it will overcome evil….”

‘Kill Me Again’ follows previous singles ‘Can I Call You’ and ‘Drowning’, and is accompanied by a video directed by David J. East.

Watch the video below.

‘The Waeve’ Tracklisting:
1 Can I Call You
2 Kill Me Again
3 Over And Over
4 Sleepwalking
5 Drowning
6 Someone Up There
7 All Along
8 Undine
9 Alone And Free
10 You’re All I Want To Know

See The Waeve live at the following dates:

19 - BRISTOL - Exchange
20 - MANCHESTER - Band on The Wall
21 - GLASGOW - Saint Luke’s
23 - LEEDS - Brudenell Social Club
24 - SHEFFIELD - The Foundry
25 - NOTTINGHAM - Rescue Rooms
27 - LONDON - Lafayette
28 - BRIGHTON - Chalk

Tags: The Waeve, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More