Viji announces debut album ‘So Vanilla’, share new track ‘Sedative’

Her twelve-track album will be released via Speedy Wunderground later this year.

Viji - aka Vanilla Jenner - has announced details of her debut album, ‘So Vanilla’.

Her first full-length is set to be twelve tracks in length and is due for release via Speedy Wunderground on 27th October. What’s more, the album was produced alongside Speedy’s own Dan Carey, predominantly at his London studio. Read our interview with Viji about her new record here.

Today, Viji has also shared a first taste of the record with ‘Sedative’: ““I wrote Sedative about a girl,” Viji has said, of the track. “She’s like a breath of fresh air, and there’s a fine line between friendship and attraction that was hard to navigate. Usually when I meet someone like that I wanna ‘be’ that person, but this time I wanted to be with her.”

Check out the tracklisting, and listen to ‘Sedative’, below.

1. Anything
2. Down
3. Sedative
4. Sundress In Pink
5. Karaoke
6. Blanket
7. Sharks
8. Slip Out Quiet
9. 1850
10. Say Hi
11. White Lighter
12. Ambien

Around her debut album’s release, Viji will play a handful of live shows, including a slot at London’s Shacklewell Arms next month. Her upcoming live appearances are as follows.

10 The Shacklewell Arms, London

28 Jacaranda - Liverpool
29 Jumbo - Leeds
30 Rough Trade - London
​31 Resident – Brighton

Tags: Viji, Neu, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY