Watch: Baxter Dury - The Sun

Here’s the penultimate video in the series, ‘The Sun’.

This summer, ten of the best students from the prestigious Met Film School have worked together with EMI over the period of one month to create a unique video project based around Baxter Dury’s ‘Happy Soup’. With only song lyrics for a brief, the students have created a music video for every track on the album. DIY will be premiering each video on the site over the next week. Here’s the penultimate video in the series, ‘The Sun’.

Tracklisting for ‘Happy Soup’:
1. Isabel
2. Claire
3. Leak At The Disco
4. Afternoon
5. Happy Soup
6. Trellic
7. Picnic on the Edge
8. Hotel In Brixton
9. The Sun
10. Trophies

The videos will be released as a digital only version of the album in October, and the video that Baxter Dury selects as the best will also win a £1,000 cash prize.

Baxter Dury will release ‘Trellic’ on 17 October 2011, via EMI, as the second single from ‘Happy Soup’.

Get tickets to watch Baxter Dury live now.

Tags: Baxter Dury, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY