Shame release new single ‘Nigel Hitter’

It’s the latest taste of new album ‘Drunk Tank Pink’.

With their highly anticipated new album ‘Drunk Tank Pink’ out next week (15th January) via Dead Oceans, Shame are giving us the latest taste of what to expect, releasing new single ‘Nigel Hitter’.

“‘Nigel Hitter’ is one of the vital organs of ‘Drunk Tank Pink’,” frontman Charlie Steen explains. “A necessary pulse. Focused on daily routine, repetition, and how extraordinary any ordinary task seemed to me after coming home from touring. A world of percussion and joy lies within.”

Check it out below, and revisit our chat with the band about their new album here.

‘Drunk Tank Pink’ Tracklisting:
1. Alphabet
2. Nigel Hitter
3. Born in Luton
4. March Day
5. Water in the Well
6. Snow Day
7. Human, for a Minute
8. Great Dog
9. 6/1
10. Harsh Degrees
11. Station Wagon

Get tickets to watch Shame live now.

Tags: Shame, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY