Waxahatchee, Yuck & more contribute to Elliott Smith tribute album

‘Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith’ is out this October.

Photo: Jesse Riggins
Fifteen acts have signed up for a new compilation album, in tribute to Elliott Smith.‘Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith’ is due out 14th October and contains contributions from the likes of Waxahatchee and Yuck. The former takes on his ‘Angeles’ track from 1997’s ‘Either/Or’. Other contributors include J. Mascis, Jesu/Sun Kil Moon and Lou Barlow. Streaming below is Juliana Hatfield’s version of ‘Needle in the Hay’, which is the only non-exclusive effort to feature on ‘Say Yes!’. Pre-order here.Tracklist:01. Waxahatchee – “Angeles” 02. Julien Baker – “Ballad Of Big Nothing” 03. Tanya Donelly – “Between The Bars” 04. Yuck – “Bled White” 05. Jesu/Sun Kil Moon – “Condor Ave” 06. Lou Barlow – “Division Day” 07. Wild Sun – “Easy Way Out” 08. Tomo Nakayama – “Miss Misery” 09. Juliana Hatfield – “Needle In The Hay” 10. Caroline Says – “No Name #3” 11. Adam Franklin – “Oh Well, Okay” 12. Amanda Palmer – “Pictures Of Me” 13. William Fitzsimmons – “Say Yes” 14. Escondido – “Waltz #1” 15. J. Mascis – “Waltz #2”

Get tickets to watch Waxahatchee live now.

Tags: Waxahatchee, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY