Years & Years cover Lady Gaga’s ‘The Edge of Glory’

Lifted from ‘Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary’ special edition album.

Celebrating 10 years since the release of ‘Born This Way’, Lady Gaga will be sharing ‘Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary’ on 25th June, featuring the 14 original songs from 2011 in new packaging, along with six reimagined versions of songs from the album created by artists representing and advocating for the LGBTQIA+ community.

Having already shared Big Freedia’s cover of ‘Judas’, Orville Peck’s country version of ‘Born This Way’, and Kylie Minogue’s reimagining of ‘Marry The Night’, Years & Years are now sharing a cover of ‘The Edge of Glory’.

“when @ladygaga asked me to remake her iconic track Edge Of Glory for born this way reimagined i said YES MOTHER and my paws flew into the atmosphere,” Olly Alexander says. “i’m so happy i got to be a part of this, i hope you enjoy this version ⚡️ i loved making it so much !”

Check out the cover below!

Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary Tracklist:
01. “Marry the Night”
02. “Born This Way”
03. “Government Hooker”
04. “Judas”
05. “Americano”
06. “Hair”
07. “Scheiße”
08. “Bloody Mary”
09. “Bad Kids”
10. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)”
11. “Heavy Metal Lover”
12. “Electric Chapel”
13. “Yoü and I”
14. “The Edge of Glory”

Born This Way Reimagined Tracklist:
01. “Marry the Night” - Kylie Minogue
02. “Judas” - Big Freedia
03. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)” - by artist to be announced
04. “Yoü and I” - by artist to be announced
05. “The Edge of Glory” – Years & Years
06. “Born This Way (The Country Road Version)” - Orville Peck

Tags: Lady Gaga, Years & Years, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY