YOWL share details of debut album, ‘Milksick’

Their first LP is set for release in September.

South London’s have today announced the release of their debut album, ‘Milksick’. Touted as a “curdled, anxiety-riddled reaction and a bitter antidote to our times”, the record will arrive via Clue Records/EMI North on 14th September. Their first full length project, ‘Milksick’ is the band’s next step following their 2019 EP ‘’, and sees them once again collaborate with producer Alex Greaves (, ).

They’ve also dropped the first single from the record, ‘Idiot Daughters, Idiot Sons’ - a brooding, grooving number that manages to ride the post-punk wave without becoming submerged beneath it. Of it, vocalist Gabriel Byrde says: “This one’s about those introspective times you spend lying awake at night sometimes, head buzzing with wasted time, missed opportunities, and the chastising carousel of humiliating moments that nobody except you probably notice or remembered”.

The full tracklist for ‘Milksick’ is as follows:

1. Virile Crocodile Sweat
2. The Machine
3. Donkey’s Jawbone
4. Positive Exit
5. Canis
6. The Farmer’s Big Spade
7. Weedkiller
8. Weatherman
9. A. Wegener
10. Idiot Daughters, Idiot Sons
11. Billy’s Birds
12. A Birthday With David

Listen to ‘Idiot Daughters, Idiot Sons’ below.

Tags: YOWL, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY