Listen Blood Red Shoes return with new track ‘God Complex’

Blood Red Shoes return with new track ‘God Complex’

The Brighton-based duo have offered up their first new music since their 2013 self-titled album.

Brighton-based duo Blood Red Shoes have returned with a brand new track, ‘God Complex’. 

The band, who released their self-titled album back in 2013, have now offered up a darkly delicious taste of their forthcoming fifth album ahead of a busy summer of live shows. 

Speaking of the track, the band’s Laura-Mary Carter has said: “I wrote this song in the back of a truck on the way to a town which has the population of two. It’s about people who come into your life when you are vulnerable thinking they can save you. But when you get better without them, they exit your life as fast as they came into it.”

Check out the band’s forthcoming live dates, and listen to ‘God Complex’, below.

27 The Showbox, Seattle, WA
28 Roseland Theater, Portland, OR
30 The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA

01 Belasco Theater, Los Angeles, CA
02 The Observatory, Santa Ana, CA
04 The Observatory North Park, San Diego, CA
05 Crescent Ballroom, Phoenix, AZ
07 The Complex, Salt Lake City, UT
08 Bluebird Theater, Denver, CO
10 First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN
11 Metro, Chicago, IL
12 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, Canada
14 Majestic Theatre, Detroit, MI
15 Theatre of Living Arts, Philadelphia, PA
16 Brooklyn Steel, Brooklyn, NY
18 Paradise Rock Club, Boston, MA
19 9:30 Club, Washington, DC
21 Exit In, Nashville, TN
22 Terminal West, Atlanta, GA

13 2000trees, Cheltenham, UK

Read More

Dream a little dream: Whenyoung

Dream a little dream: Whenyoung

Moving from Limerick to London via Dublin, Whenyoung’s debut arrives as an ode to passion, togetherness, leaving small-town thinking behind and following your dreams.

Wake up call: Two Door Cinema Club

Wake up call: Two Door Cinema Club

When Two Door Cinema Club returned from the brink with 2016’s ‘Gameshow’, it was sink or swim. Now, they’re ready to float right to the top of the pack with their most experimental album yet.

Unite and conquer: Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Unite and conquer: Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Over the last five years, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have blazed a cathartic trail across the world. As they release third album ‘End of Suffering’, they dig deep for the sake of sparking hope.