Listen: Moses Sumney shares ‘Seeds’ song from new 7”

Moses Sumney shares ‘Seeds’ song from new 7”

Terrible Records signing is currently touring with Sufjan Stevens.

Moses Sumney breaks through the fog with ‘Seeds’, a track appearing on his new 7” release, due out later this year on Terrible Records.

The track arrives midway through Sumney’s current support slot on the Sufjan Stevens tour. It also follows stints in Karen O’s backing band and a role in Beck’s ‘Song Reader’ album.

‘Seeds’ feels like the musician’s first big solo statement. A gorgeous, open-ended acoustic work, it breaks ground without ever feeling forced, or stuffed-too-full with intent.

Listen to ‘Seeds’ below.

Moses Sumney plays the following shows:

05 Washington, DC, DAR Constitution Hall (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
06 Richmond, VA, Altria Theater (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
07 Durham, NC, Durhan Performing Arts Center (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
09 New Orleans, LA, Saenger Theatre (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
10 Dallas, TX, Majestic Theatre (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
11 Houston, TX, Jones Hall for the Performing Arts
12 Austin, TX, Bass Concert Hall (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
13 Austin, TX, Bass Concert Hall (w/ Sufjan Stevens)
22-23 Acrosanti, AZ, FORM Acrosanti
30 Philadelphia, PA, Roots Picnic

30 Los Angeles, CA, Hollywood Bowl (w/ Sufjan Stevens)

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

DIY's Albums of 2020

DIY’s Albums of 2020

From incendiary debuts, through to unexpected returns, here are DIY’s favourite albums from across the past twelve months.

Shades In Between: Moses Sumney

Shades In Between: Moses Sumney

With the second part of ambitious, affective new album ‘græ’ completing his latest statement, Moses Sumney is defying categorisation and, instead, celebrating the beauty of the indefinable.