Listen: The Temper Trap return - hear ‘Fall Together’ from new album ‘Thick as Thieves’

New album sees the group collaborating with outside songwriters for the first time.

The Temper Trap have announced their third record with a stream of lead single ‘Fall Together’ and a run of UK shows.

‘Thick as Thieves’ sees them collaborating with outside songwriters for the first time ever, which sounds like a pretty sweeeeeeeeeet pro-po-sitionnnnn (sorry, not sorry). Justin Parker (Lana Del Rey, Sia, Bat For Lashes), Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter) and Malay - the fella behind Frank Ocean’s ‘Channel Orange’ - all feature on the record.

Due June 10th via Infectious Music / Liberation Music / Glassnote Records, ‘Thick as Thieves’ can be pre-ordered here. Stream ‘Fall Together’ below the tracklisting.

1. Thick As Thieves
2. So Much Sky
3. Burn
4. Lost
5. Fall Together
6. Alive
7. Riverina
8. Summer’s Almost Gone
9. Tombstone
10. What If I’m Wrong
11. Ordinary World

To celebrate its release, they'll be hitting up the following UK shows, their first since 2014.

25 Glasgow, Art School
27 Manchester, Dot to Dot Festival
28 Bristol, Dot to Dot Festival
29 Nottingham, Dot to Dot Festival
31 Oxford, O2 Academy

01 London, Moth Club
12 London, Field Day

24 Huntingdon, Secret Garden Party


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now