Confirmed Maximo Park announce new album ‘Nature Always Wins’

Maximo Park announce new album 'Nature Always Wins'

Watch the video for lead single ‘Baby, Sleep’ now.

Following their return with ‘Child Of The Flatlands’ last month, Maximo Park have announced that they’ve got a brand new album on the way, confirming that ‘Nature Always Wins’ will be released on 26th February via Polifica Inc.

“I’m so happy we were able to make this album during lockdown, as it’s been a challenging time for everyone,” Paul Smith says. “After almost 4 years since ‘Risk To Exist’, we wanted to explore new musical territory (for us) without sacrificing our trademark melodic twists and heartfelt lyrics. As always, the passing of time looms large, although the songs contain more affection for the past than before, and there are occasional hints of the fractious, divided time that we live in.”

Sharing lead single ‘Baby, Sleep’, he adds, “‘Baby, Sleep’ is a light-hearted look at the surreal nature of sleep-deprivation, and the way it distorts normality in a capitalist society.”

Alongside the news, the band have also announced a UK tour for Summer 2021! Tickets go on sale on 23rd October, and you can check out the full list of dates below.

‘Nature Always Wins’ Tracklisting:
1. Partly Of My Making
2. Versions Of You
3. Baby, Sleep
4. Placeholder
5. All Of Me
6. Ardour (featuring Pauline Murray)
7. Meeting Up
8. Why Must A Building Burn
9. I Don’t Know What I’m Doing
10. The Acid Remark
11. Feelings I’m Supposed To Feel
12. Child Of The Flatlands

See Maximo Park live at the following dates.

08 - Bristol, Trinity
09 - London, EartH
12 - Manchester, O2 Ritz
13 - Newcastle, Boiler Shop
15 - Sheffield, The Leadmill
16 - Glasgow, Saint Lukes
17 - Birmingham, The Mill

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Maxïmo Park: The Natural World

Maxïmo Park: The Natural World

With their seventh album ‘Nature Always Wins’, the Newcastle band explore the debate of nature versus nurture in a whole new way.