Listen Foo Fighters release ‘Waiting On A War’

Foo Fighters release 'Waiting On A War'
Photo: Danny Clinch

The track is lifted from their upcoming album ‘Medicine At Midnight’.

To celebrate Dave Grohl’s birthday (Happy birthday, Dave!), Foo Fighters are giving us the latest taste of their forthcoming record ‘Medicine At Midnight’ (out on 5th February), with brand new track ‘Waiting On A War’.

Speaking about their latest track, Dave says, “Last fall, as I was driving my daughter to school, she turned to me and asked, ‘Daddy, is there going to be a war?’ My heart sank as I realized that she was now living under the same dark cloud that I had felt 40 years ago. I wrote ‘Waiting on a War’ that day. Everyday waiting for the sky to fall. Is there more to this than that? Is there more to this than just waiting on a war? Because I need more. We all do. This song was written for my daughter, Harper, who deserves a future, just as every child does.”

Check it out below.

‘Medicine At Midnight’ Tracklisting:
1. Making a Fire
2. Shame Shame
3. Cloudspotter
4. Waiting on a War
5. Medicine at Midnight
6. No Son of Mine
7. Holding Poison
8. Chasing Birds
9. Love Dies Young

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this

Magic And Medicine: Foo Fighters

Magic And Medicine: Foo Fighters

Celebrating 25 years in the game with a tenth album intent on treading new ground, Taylor Hawkins opens the door to ‘Medicine at Midnight’ and the wild world of being a Foo Fighter.