BADBADNOTGOOD team up with Future Islands’ Samuel T Herring for ‘Time Moves Slow’

The Toronto group have also announced a new album, out later this year.

Toronto’s BADBADNOTGOOD have teamed up with out-there dance move maestro Samuel T Herring for new track ‘Time Moves Slow’. A waltzing wash of twinkling gold, propelled by unhurried bass, it growls and and slinks along like a reflective The Pink Panther, going home after a night out on the pull.

‘Time Moves Slow’ will appear on BADBADNOTGOOD’s newly announced album ‘IV’. Due out on July 8th via Innovative Leisure, the record will also feature Mick Jenkins, Kaytranada, Colin Stetson and Charlotte Day Wilson as guests.

BADBADNOTGOOD first met Herring two years back when the Future Islands approached the group and asked them to remix ‘Seasons (Waiting on You)’. That reworking was the best remix of 2014, by an absolute mile, and off the back of that collaboration, the two acts became pals, the band told Zane Lowe on his Beats1 show.

The tracklisting for their new album is as follows:

01 And That, Too
02 Speaking Gently
03 Time Moves Slow [ft. Sam Herring]
04 Confessions Pt. II [ft. Colin Stetson]
05 Lavender [ft. Kaytranada]
06 Chompy’s Paradise
07 IV
08 Hyssop of Love [ft. Mick Jenkins]
09 Structure No. 3
10 In Your Eyes [ft. Charlotte Day Wilson]
11 Cashmere

Listen to ‘Time Moves Slow (ft. Samuel T Herring)’ below.

BADBADNOTGOOD will play Best Kept Secret (17th-19th June), where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Tags: Badbadnotgood, Future Islands, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY