Belle and Sebastian confirm new album artwork, tracklist

‘Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance’ is out in early 2015.

Belle and Sebastian have confirmed details for their forthcoming new album ‘Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance’.

Stuart Murdoch and co.’s new long player arrives 19th January in the UK and Europe via Matador (it’s out 20th January in the US.

The new record consists of twelve tracks, with artwork (below) depicting a surrealist scene with guns, stilts and fantastical war costumes.

This October, Belle and Sebastian play Manchester Cathedral (28th) and Bexhill-On-Sea’s De La Warr Pavilion (29th).

Tracklist and artwork below:

01 Nobody’s Empire
02 Allie
03 The Party Line
04 The Power of Three
05 The Cat with the Cream
06 Enter Sylvia Plath
07 The Everlasting Muse
08 Perfect Couples
09 Ever Had a Little Faith?
10 Play for Today
11 The Book of You
12 Today (This Army’s for Peace)

Belle and Sebastian confirm new album artwork, tracklist

Tags: Belle and Sebastian, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY