Confirmed British Sea Power announce new album ‘Let The Dancers Inherit The Party’

British Sea Power announce new album 'Let The Dancers Inherit The Party'

The band’s new full-length will be released on 31st March 2017.

British Sea Power have confirmed plans to release their new album later this year.

‘Let The Dancers Inherit The Party’, their first new material in four years, is due for release on 31st March 2017, via Golden Chariot (via Caroline International).

Their newest full-length will follow on from 2013’s ‘Machineries of Joy’ and is set to be twelve tracks in length. Their new record was recorded in London, Sussex and on the Isle of Skye, and the tracklisting is as follows.

Bad Bohemian
International Space Station
What You’re Doing
The Voice Of Ivy Lee
Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde)
Electrical Kittens
Saint Jerome
Praise For Whatever
Want To Be Free
Don’t Let The Sun Get In The Way
Alone Piano

The band have also offered up ‘Bad Bohemian’, the first track to be taken from the record. Listen to their new track, and check out their upcoming touring plans, below.

06 Bristol Trinity
07 Leeds Church
08 Newcastle Riverside
09 Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
11 Manchester 02 Ritz
12 London 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
13 Birmingham 02 Academy 2

Tags: Sea Power, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2023

Featuring Killer Mike, Grian Chatten, Maisie Peters, Dream Wife, Baxter Dury and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY