Listen: British Sea Power have aired new track ‘Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde)’

It’s the latest single from their new album ‘Let The Dancers Inherit The Party’.

British Sea Power recently confirmed the release of their new album ‘Let The Dancers Inherit The Party’, which is due out on 31st March.

After sharing lead single ‘Bad Bohemian’, they’re now back with a new track, ‘Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde)’. The danceable indie banger is intended as a love-letter to friendship, complete with a Europhile chorus (who knows for where they’re getting the inspiration for that one, eh?)

If you’re wondering what ‘Sechs Freunde’ actually means, it’s the German equivalent of six degrees of separation. There also happens to be six friends in the band and ‘Let The Dancers Inherit The Party’ is due to be their sixth album. See what they did there?

Listen to ‘Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde)’ and see British Sea Power’s upcoming UK tour dates below.

06 Bristol Trinity
07 Leeds Church
08 Newcastle Riverside
09 Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
11 Manchester 02 Ritz
12 London 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
13 Birmingham 02 Academy 2

Tags: Sea Power, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More