EELS unveils live performance clip for ‘Can’t Help Falling In Love’

The video is taken from forthcoming concert film and live album.

It’s almost Valentines Day and if you’re not quite sure who you’re going to be doling out the cards to this year, never fear: EELS is here to ensure you have a wonderful day.

Taken from his forthcoming special concert film and live album, Mark Oliver Everett is sending fans his love via the mans of a performance video. Check out his stripped-back, spine-tingly rendition of ‘Can’t Help Falling In Love’, as taken from his recent show at London’s Royal Albert Hall, below.

EELS will also be releasing the whole performance - which was filmed and recorded back on 30th June 2014 - as a special DVD and double-CD package. ‘EELS - Royal Albert Hall’ will be released on 13th April and you can check out the tracklisting below the player.

01 Where I’m At
02 When You Wish Upon A Star
03 The Morning
04 Parallels
05 Addressing The Royal Audience
06 Mansions Of Los Feliz
07 My Timing Is Off
08 A Line In The Dirt
09 Where I’m From
10 It’s A Motherfucker
11 Lockdown Hurricane
12 A Daisy Through Concrete
13 Introducing The Band
14 Grace Kelly Blues
15 Fresh Feeling
16 I Like Birds
17 My Beloved Monster
18 Gentlemen’s Choice
19 Mistakes Of My Youth/Wonderful, Glorious
20 Where I’m Going

Encore 1:
21 I Like The Way This Is Going
22 Blinking Lights (For Me)
23 Last Stop: This Town

Encore 2:
24 The Beginning
25 Can’t Help Falling In Love
26 Turn On Your Radio

Phantom Encore:
27 Flyswatter
28 The Sound Of Fear

Tags: Eels, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY